LEGACYOFLIES.COM - FORUMS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A new Group B rocket soon revving to its Redline not too far from you.

4 posters

Go down

A new Group B rocket soon revving to its Redline not too far from you. Empty A new Group B rocket soon revving to its Redline not too far from you.

Post  Valentin K Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:26 pm

Hi Everyone,

As some Facebook-Redliners might have seen already, I started to turn C14's excellent pre-facelift Manta GT/E model (a thousand thanks again!) into that of the legendary (well, sort of) Manta 400, a Group B competition car a couple of days ago, using Wings3D.
As I'm still a total beginner, it might take a while until it's release-ready though - I'm always open for suggestions or helping tips.
That said, many thanks to Superslow, NNB and Tomte for helping me when I got stuck a couple of times in the past few days.
I'm planning both a homologation and competition version of this aggressive looking Manta with 2.4 liter inline-4 with twin Weber carbs, putting out 144 (road) and 275 (Stage 3 Group B) hp.
A Rallycross version is quite pointless to me as the car would be hopelessy outperformed by the 4WD-monsters anyway.

For all who don't know it: http://groupbrally.com/opel.shtml

Here's what I've got so far. The mirrors, exhaust and modified bonnet are still missing.

The nose is for the homologation (road) model in case you're surprised by the differences there.
A new Group B rocket soon revving to its Redline not too far from you. Manta400
A new Group B rocket soon revving to its Redline not too far from you. Manta400b
A new Group B rocket soon revving to its Redline not too far from you. Manta400c
A new Group B rocket soon revving to its Redline not too far from you. Manta400d

I hope you like it.

Val
Valentin K
Valentin K
Veteran
Veteran

Number of posts : 219
Interests : Redline, scale modelling
Humor : What's humor? Can you eat that?